Free shipping within Peninsular Malaysia for order over RM120.00
Copleston A History of Philosophy 11 Volume
Price RM1,120.00
Product SKU 9780826469489
Brand Bloomsbury
Reward Points 1080
Points Needed 224000
Availability Out Of Stock

A History of Philosophy 11 Volumes - Softcover Edition

Author: Frederick C. Copleston
Publisher: Continuum
Year: 2003
Language: English
Pages: 5344
Weight: 6000g 

Copleston, an Oxford Jesuit and specialist in the history of philosophy, first created his history as an introduction for Catholic ecclesiastical seminaries. However, since its first publication (the last volume appearing in the mid-1970s) the series has become the classic account for all philosophy scholars and students. The 11-volume series gives an accessible account of each philosopher's work, but also explains their relationship to the work of other philosophers.


Frederick Copleston was born in Somerset in 1907. After studying at Oxford, he held a number of academic posts, including Professor of the History of Philosophy and Dean of the Faculty of Philosophy at London University. He died in 1994.

Volume 1: Greece and Rome
Volume 2: Medieval Philosophy (Augustine to Scotus)
Volume 3: Late Medieval and Renaissance Philosophy (Ockham to Suarez)
Volume 4: The Reationalists (Descartes to Leibniz)
Volume 5: British Philosophy (Hobbes to Hume)
Volume 6: The Enlightenment (Wolff to Kant)
Volume 7: German Philosophy (Fichte to Nietzsche)
Volume 8: Utilitarianism to Early Analytic Philosophy (Bentham to Russell)
Volume 9: French Philosophy (Maine de Biran to Sartre)
Volume 10: Russian Philosophy
Volume 11: Logical Positivism and Existentialism

Reviews (0)
view all
0 reviews
What's in the box
You Might Like These Too:More